DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Children and Family Services Licensing Section

Suspension of License Renewal Fees - Child Residential Care Class B, Residential Homes (Type IV), Child Placing Agencies-General Provisions, and Juvenile Detention (LAC 67:V.6953, 7103, 7303, and 7503)

The Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS) has exercised the emergency provisions of the Administrative

Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953 (B) to amend LAC 67, Part V, Subpart 8, Chapter 69, Child Residential Care, Class B, Section 6953;

Chapter 71, Residential Homes-Type IV, Section 7103; Chapter 73, Child Placing Agencies, Section 7303; and Chapter 75, Juvenile Detention Facilities, Section 7503. This declaration is necessary to extend the original Emergency Rule since it is effective for a maximum of 120 days and will expire before the Final Rule takes effect. This Emergency Rule extension is effective on October 28, 2020, and shall remain in effect for a period of 120 days.

In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative Session, it is necessary to promulgate an Emergency Rule to implement a temporary suspension of license renewal fees for a limited period of time. During their 2020 Regular Session, the Louisiana Legislature adopted House Concurrent Resolution 71 which directs state agencies to adopt emergency rules to suspend the collection of license renewal fees for existing businesses based in Louisiana for renewals due from July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 as part of Louisiana's response to and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19. This emergency rule is necessary to comply with the legislative mandate in House Concurrent Resolution 71 of the 2020 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

Title 67

SOCIAL SERVICES

Part V. Child Welfare

Subpart 8. Residential Licensing

Chapter 69. Child Residential Care, Class B

§6953. Authority

A. ...

1. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing residential homes located in Louisiana as part of Louisiana's response to and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19.

B. - C.3. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social Services, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Licensing, LR 27:1565 (September 2001), repromulgated by the Department of Social Services, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Residential Licensing, LR 33:2740 (December 2007), repromulgated by the Department of Social Services, Office of Community Services, LR 35:1617 (August 2009), amended LR 36:331 (February 2010), amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 39:66 (January 2013), amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 46:

Chapter 71. Residential Homes - Type IV

§7103. Authority

- A. Legislative Provisions
 - 1. 1.a. ...
- 2. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing residential homes

located in Louisiana as part of Louisiana's response to and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19.

B. - C.3. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social Services, Office of Community Service, LR 36:805 (April 2010), amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 39:67 (January 2013), amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 43:246 (February 2017), LR 46:

Chapter 73. Child Placing Agencies—General Provisions §7303. Authority - Foster Care, Adoption, Transitional Placing

A. - A.6. ...

7. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing child placing agencies located in Louisiana as part of Louisiana's response to and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19.

B. - E.4. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:1407(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:352 (March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, amended LR 46:

Chapter 75. Juvenile Detention Facilities

§7503. Authority

- A. Legislative Provisions
 - 1. ...
 - 2. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative

Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing juvenile detention facilities located in Louisiana as part of Louisiana's response to and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19.

B. - C.1.d. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 15:1110.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Children and Family Services, Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 38:1559 (July 2012), amended LR 39:1006 (April 2013), effective July 1, 2013, repromulgated LR 39:1264 (May 2013), amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 46:

Marketa Garner Walters Secretary